Maryland DECA | Chapters
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-557,page-parent,theme-bridge,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,columns-4,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-16.8,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive


The current work of the committee is based on the framework established in 2018-19. It is guided by two significant tasks which will determine the direction of the organization’s growth and success:

Establish constant and effective communication between Maryland DECA and active chapters.

Strategically expand the reach of the organization’s mission by selecting and vetting potential chapters within the state.

Chapter Expansion Committee

  • Demitra Marafatsos – Chair
  • Michelle Alexander – Ad-hoc Member
  • Brett Cutler – Ad-hoc Member
  • Leo Garcia – Board President Ex-officio

Region 1
Garrett, Allegany, Washington, Frederick, Montgomery

  • Albert Einstein High School
  • Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School
  • Georgetown Preparatory School
  • John F. Kennedy Senior High School
  • Montgomery Blair
  • Northwest High School
  • Paint Branch High School
  • Poolesville High School
  • Quince Orchard High School
  • Richard Montgomery High School
  • Sherwood High School
  • Thomas Sprigg Wootton High School
  • Walt Whitman High School
  • Walter Johnson High School
  • Winston Churchill High School
  • Thomas Sprigg Wootton High School

Region 2
Anne Arundel, Prince George’s, Charles, Calvert, St. Mary’s

  • Bladensburg High
  • Crossland High School
  • Glen Burnie High School
  • Huntingtown High School
  • Severna Park High School
  • South River High School
  • Westlake High School

Region 3
Carroll, Howard

  • Atholton High School
  • Oakland Mills High School
  • Reservoir High School
  • River Hill High School

Region 4
Baltimore, Baltimore City, Harford

  • Aberdeen High School
  • Bel Air High School
  • Chesapeake High School
  • Edgewood High School
  • George Washington Carver Center for Arts and Technology
  • Lansdowne High School
  • Milford Mill Academy
  • Mt. St. Joseph High School
  • Overlea High School
  • Owings Mills High School
  • Patterson High School
  • Patterson Mill High School
  • Pikesville High School
  • Randallstown High School
  • Sparrows Point High School
  • The Bryn Mawr School for Girls
  • The SEED School of Maryland
  • Woodlawn High School

Region 5
Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Talbot, Caroline, Dorchester, Wicomico, Somerset, Worcester